My thoughts on learning in quarantine

WOW. This is incredibly overwhelming. I honestly do not like school at home, I do not think I am learning much, and here are my reasons why. Reason one: we are not learning new things, just things we already know, because there is no one to teach us new things. For example in the math packet, we are working on fractions, which we already know, and in math at school, we would be learning more advanced things, because we just moved into a new unit, and now we will not be able to learn the things in that unit, but at least we are keeping our math skills existent. Reason two: the things we are doing are very repetitive. We do the same thing every day. 30 minutes of math, watching the read aloud, and 60 minutes of reading. This makes it kind of boring. Always doing the same thing every day does not help my learning at all. I do like These writing assignments though. I think that they are not too repetitive, and get me thinking. Overall, school at home is not like regular school, and besides the writing assignments, I do not like it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My thoughts on learning in quarantine

  • Posted on March 25, 2020 at 12:59 pm

    I get it. These are challenging times and all we can do is be kind to one another and do our best. Find the silver lining as Mrs. Marc-Aurele says. This won’t last forever; just for right now.

    Reply
  • Posted on March 25, 2020 at 7:17 pm

    It has been an adjustment to be teaching from home. I miss all of my students. It is hard to teach new concepts when we are not all together. I do like that we are doing some different kids of writing and you are all sharing your work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *